Columbia Home
Congratulations to Marcel Nutz on winning an Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship

Marcel’s work uses Statistics and Mathematics to study problems that arise in Finance, Economics, and Engineering….(more)

Professor Dusa McDuff named honorary fellow at Cambridge University’s King’s College

King’s College of the University of Cambridge has honored Professor Dusa McDuff, the Helen Lyttle Kimmel ’42 Professor of Mathematics, by naming her an honorary fellow….(more)

Congratulations to Professor Mohammed Abouzaid, who has been awarded a Simons Collaboration Grant.

Simons Collaborations bring together groups of outstanding scientists to address mathematical or theoretical topics of fundamental scientific importance where a significant new development creates a novel area for exploration or provides a new direction for progress in an established field…..(more)

Perspectives on Complex Algebraic Geometry

This workshop, to be held at Columbia from May 22 to May 25, celebrates the achievements and influence of Robert Friedman on the occasion of his 60th birthday…(more)

Daniela de Silva awarded the 2016 AWM-Sadosky Research Prize!

Congratulations to Daniella de Silva who has been awarded the 2016 AWM-Sadosky Research Prize!…(more)

Jennifer Hom awarded Sloan Fellowship

Congratulations to Jennifer Hom, recipient of a 2015 Sloan Fellowship award! (read more)

Ivan Corwin Awarded the 2014 Packard Fellowships in Science and Engineering

Congratulations to Ivan Corwin , one of the winners of the 2014 Packard Fellowships in Science and Engineering Awards….(more)

Clément Hongler Awarded The Blavatnik Award

Congratulations to Clément Hongler , one of the winners of the 2014 Blavatnik Awards for Young Scientists… (more)

Andrei Okounkov Selected as Simons Investigator

Prof. Andrei Okounkov was recently chosen as to receive the Simons Investigator Award under the Simons Foundation Investigators Program for 2014… (more)

Robert Friedman Awarded the Mark Van Doren Teaching Award

The Mark Van Doren Award for Teaching has been awarded annually since 1962 to deserving members of the Columbia faculty… (more)