Columbia Home
Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content


Congratulations to Professor Aise Johan de Jong for receiving the AMS Leroy P. Steele Prize for Mathematical Exposition!

The AMS Leroy P. Steele Prize for Mathematical Exposition is awarded annually for a book or substantial survey or expository research paper(MORE).

Congratulations to Andrew Blumberg and Ivan Corwin, who were both recently selected as the 2022 fellows of the American Mathematical Association!

Forty-five mathematical scientists from around the world have been named Fellows of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) for 2022, the program’s tenth year (More…).

Congratulations to Will Sawin, winner of the 2021 SASTRA Ramanujan Prize!

The 2021 SASTRA Ramanujan Prize is awarded to Dr. Will Sawin of Columbia University for his many path-breaking contributions at the interface of number theory and algebraic geometry utilizing a variety of powerful methods from different areas of mathematics (MORE).

More Announcements

Upcoming Events